June, 22

2023 Nuclear Deterrence Operations, Missile Operations awards announced

Featured in:

Department of the Air Force officials announced the 2023 winners of the Nuclear Deterrence Operations Awards and the Nuclear and Missile Operations functional awards.

These awards recognize the outstanding accomplishments of Airmen, Guardians, and civilians contributing to nuclear deterrence operations and the missile operations career field.

“We are proud to recognize and highlight the amazing achievements of Department of the Air Force personnel across the nuclear enterprise.” said Lt. Gen. Andrew J. Gebara, Strategic Deterrence and Nuclear Integration deputy chief of staff. “This year we introduced the Personnel Reliability and Assurance Program Manager of the Year award and expanded eligibility to our Total Force partners. Congratulations to the award earners and to all the Airmen, Guardians, civilians, and teams that were nominated.”

These outstanding nuclear professionals were selected from a diverse field within the Department of the Air Force’s major commands, unified combatant commands, and other agencies including the Air Force Reserve and Air National Guard.

2023 Nuclear and Missile Operations Awards

13N Cadet of the Year:  Cadet Chase B. Adcock

13N Operator of the Year: 1st Lt. Misty J. Rolling

13N Company Grade Officer of the Year: Capt. Joshua R. Baumer

13N Field Grade Officer of the Year: Maj. Charles G. Stanley

General Thomas S. Power Award – Best ICBM Crew of the Year:

1st Lt. Alexander D. Tarbet

1st Lt. Patrick J. Finan Jr.

2023 Nuclear Deterrence Operations (NDO) Awards

NDO Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Shea M. Stambaugh

NDO Noncommissioned Officer of the Year:  Tech. Sgt. Nikolas R. Hugnou

NDO Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Master Sgt. Bradley M. Lewis

NDO Company Grade Officer of the Year: Capt. Alyse M. Parker

NDO Field Grade Officer of the Year: Maj. Marques L. Reyes

NDO Reserve Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Staff Sgt. Samuel K. Cueva

NDO Reserve Company Grade Officer of the Year: Capt. Allison K. Riffle

NDO Reserve Field Grade Officer of the Year: Lt. Col. Magali M. Hahn

NDO Guardsman Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Master Sgt. Melinda R. Metten

NDO Guardsman Field Grade Officer of the Year: Maj. Andrew M. Duplessis

NDO Category I Civilian of the Year: Robert I. Izzett

NDO Category II Civilian of the Year: Patrick J. Matak

NDO Category III Civilian of the Year: Eric W. Meiers

Personnel Reliability and Assurance Program Manager of the Year

Master Sgt. Denise C. Mattingly

Professional Team, Level 1: 704th Munitions Support Squadron, U.S. Air Forces in Europe and Air Forces Africa

Maj. Charles J. Howell

Capt. Jeffery K. Linnear                    

Capt. Jacqueline E. Nazario

Capt. Adam T. Sacchetti        

Capt. Xavier Santana                         

1st Lt. Nicole E. Agob

Senior Master Sgt. Ronald J. Weaver

Master Sgt. Jennifer A. Bretschneider           

Master Sgt. Anthony G. Davis

Master Sgt. Lorri L. Farley                

Master Sgt. Dominique D. Magee                 

Master Sgt. Anthony C. Mitchamore

Master Sgt. Charles M. Power           

Master Sgt. Josiah R. Seale                           

Master Sgt. Jacob M. Stubblefield

Tech. Sgt. Alfred Leonard B. Carig   

Tech. Sgt. Samantha J. Church                      

Tech. Sgt. Daniel G. Dillon   

Tech. Sgt. Cole N. Farley                  

Tech. Sgt. Chauncey L. Oliver                      

Tech. Sgt. Zechariah J. Parker

Tech. Sgt. Alfred Ramirez, Jr.

Tech. Sgt. Michael R. Way                            

Tech. Sgt. Dustin J. Weygandt

Tech. Sgt. Cryston M. Williams        

Tech. Sgt. Robert L. Yeakley, Jr.                   

Staff Sgt. Samantha L. Ion

Staff Sgt. Rachel D. Richter  

Senior Airman Andrews De Leon Vera

Senior Airman Phillip R. Neal, II

Professional Team, Level 2:  Nuclear Maintenance and Sustainment Branch, U.S. Air Forces in Europe and Air Forces Africa

Maj. Aaron J. Taylor

Maj. Marisol Vierra

Chief Master Sgt. Andrew J. Rapsavage

Chief Master Sgt. Brian M. Ross

Master Sgt. Jason W. Halsey 

Master Sgt. William J. Healy

Master Sgt. Bradley M. Lewis

Master Sgt. John M. Rasband

Master Sgt. Jacob A. Thompson

Tech. Sgt. John R. Allen

Tech. Sgt. Daniel J. Bush

Tech. Sgt. Robert J. Gilsbach

Tech. Sgt. Matthias P. Houldieson

Tech. Sgt. Jordan N. Howett

Tech. Sgt. Nicolas R. Manna

Tech. Sgt. Scott R. Mihalic

Tech. Sgt. Evan R. Nota

Tech. Sgt. Yesenia S. Paredes

Tech. Sgt. Michael A. Rozsa

Professional Team, Level 3:  Personnel Reliability Program AQ Cell, Air Force Personnel Center

Lt. Col. Christopher R. David

Maj. Adam L. Bair

Maj. Christy Lynne M. McGinnis

Maj. James N. Moore

Maj. Victor Rodriguez

Senior Master Sgt. Lindsey A. Jaxel

Master Sgt. Denise C. Mattingly

Master Sgt. Aubrey M. Rozelle

Tech. Sgt. Ursula L. Thomas

Staff Sgt. Alex J. Bello

Staff Sgt. Aireana A. Carter

Staff Sgt. Benjamin R. Fly

Staff Sgt.  Victor Ortiz Ortiz

Senior Airman Eric C. Watts

Bonnie J. Cunning

Sara K. Daniel

Brian J. Lancaster

Patricia M. Lucas

Patrick J. Matak

Rene M. McQueen

Desiree C. Melcher

Brant D. Nickell

Karen C. Nzerem

Mary A. Webb

Since 2014, the Nuclear Operations Awards Program has been administered and overseen by Deputy Chief of Staff, Strategic Deterrence and Nuclear Integration, Headquarters U.S. Air Force.

Originally published at

author avatar
EDM editor
- Part of VUGA - Global Media Coverage

Latest articles

Related articles

Remtec Holds Ribbon Cutting for Its Newly Renovated 55,000...

Remtec's Michael Hipsman cuts the ribbon on Remtec's new facility in Canton, MA. Remtec...

The Union at Fishers District Signs First Lease with...

Piedra is latest concept for Fishers-based Archiega Restaurant Group INDIANAPOLIS, June 4, 2024 /PRNewswire/ -- Thompson Thrift, a...

Pavlo Kostyuk: Ukraine is facing a new reality that...

This time, the discussion focused on the financial and economic situation in Ukraine, the role of the...

Fla.’s Housing Market: New Listings, Median Prices Up in...

ORLANDO, Fla., April 18, 2024 /PRNewswire/ -- Florida's housing market in March and the first quarter (1Q) of...